East Anglian Open - 21 September 2014

After two disastrous years, with the meeting not completed in 2012 after Don Conquhoun's dreadful accident, and not started in 2013 after the weather intervened, the East Anglian Open was back to its best this year - when we think it's been the only one of the few surviving traditional League Opens to take place. NASA commitments kept us away on Saturday, when the dull and misty conditions were ideal for racing but maybe not so good for photography. On Sunday the sun was out, and although the track polished up much more quickly than it's supposed to at St Neots, there was still some lively racing from the 150-strong entry, who included welcome visitors representing most clubs from Yorkshire Dales to Invicta Kent. After some bad luck for the last EA Open Champion Russ Thompson, none of the 2011 winners defended their titles, so we saw three deserving new East Anglian Champions in Julian Heath, Sharron Barrett and Josh Howard.

return to autograss.net                    return toautograssreview.com                     go to absnapshots.co.uk

Class 1

Class 2

Class 3

C4 & Stock Hatch

Class 5

Class 6

Class 7

Class 8

Class 9

Class 10



Junior Specials


Fastest Man

Fastest Lady

Fastest Junior


Junior Open


Junior Practice