Welcome to the re-launch of Autograss Review's online magazine - or rather magazines as, to acknowledge the fact that we're increasingly covering more than just NASA Autograss, we intend to split our content between two titles, Autograss Review and the new Grass Roots Racer.

We're still hoping to re-launch the printed magazine at some stage in the future - so thanks to our loyal subscribers and advertisers in waiting for this to happen. But as our current workload means that this won't be in the near future, we'll concentrate for a while on bringing our online coverage up to date.

As "news" stories tend to appear very quickly these days on social media, and then disappear just as quickly, we'll be concentrating on coverage of individual race meetings, and we'll continue to give priority to the smaller club events that other media usually overlook. Our photo galleries from events we attend will be combined with more detailed reports and reviews - click on the photos below for full coverage from each event. We'll be aiming to clear the backlog from the 2015 season as quickly as possible, so please bear with us.

Initially it will be just our own coverage, but if any other budding reporters and photographers are interested in contributing content from your own local clubs or promotions, we'd be interested to hear from you.


Latest News

 .... UPDATED THURSDAY 20  OCTOBER 2017

Please always "refresh" to see the latest version of this page

Apologies for the lack of updates over the past few months - yet again pressure of work has been resulting in all our time disappearing between race weekends. But we'll do our best ....

COMING UP ..... OCTOBER 21/22 .... The only confirmed Autograss event this weekend is at SCARBOROUGH although CAMBRIDGE are expected to use their reserve date to end the East Anglian season. The meeting at STOKE stadium, replacing the planned Coventry event, will not now go ahead on Sunday, but may take place later in the year. The hard surface tracks at ANGMERING and STANDLAKE ARENA have meetings on Sunday, while Sunday sees the last meeting of BALLYMURN HOT ROD CLUB's very successful first full season in Co Wexford.

OCTOBER 28/29 ..... Just one Autograss fixture, round two of the NOTTINGHAM Winter Series at Oxton on Sunday. There'll be lots of grassers, together with local dirt Hot Rod racers at Scunthorpe's EDDIE WRIGHT RACEWAY for the traditional end of season stadium bash on Saturday. For the hard surface racers, ARENA-ESSEX hosts the final 2017 points meeting for the Rolling Thunder Show classes on Saturday night. In Ireland the TIPPERARY RACEWAY stages its two-day Irish Open Championship for the ORCi classes, plus Productions and Juniors. As a club level alternative, COOLRONAN in Co Meath is running an event on Sunday.

Also look forward to:

LOOKING BACK ..... Please check the links below for our report and photo galleries of the very special season opener at the Waterford Raceway on 19 February, followed by the championship events on 12 March, 23 April, 5 June and 17 September. There's also coverage of Irish Hot Rod racing at TIPPERARY RACEWAY, BALLYSHANNON and BALLYMURN.

Other links below will take you to our coverage of the All Ireland Autograss meetings at CARLOW, CAUSEWAY, CORK and MALLOW, the Irish Fastest Person on Grass at WEST WATERFORD, the INVICTA KENT Autograss opener, the BAS opener at MALLOW, Autograss at PENHOW, the Stock Hatch and F600 Nationals at YORKSHIRE DALES, the East Midlands open at PENNINE, SEGTO Championship racing at TONGHAM, SEGTO and open Hot Rod events at the OVAL RACEWAY ANGMERING, SEGTO and Rolling Thunder Show racing at ARENA-ESSEX, the New Year Sprint at Watergrasshill, Autosport International, the Oval Racing Expo and the first two meetings of the year at Standlake Arena.

Coverage will be coming soon of the two NASA National Championship meetings but in the meantime we recommend you to check out the photo galleries by Andrea at absnapshots.co.uk and Nick at mirrorboxstudios.com.

Please note that photo links below should take you to the event coverage; the other boxes are placeholders for links that we hope to update soon but we keep running out of time!

2017 season news archive .....

Photo galleries

NASA official site

NASA fixture list

SEGTO official site

Rolling Thunder Show

Standlake Arena

Waterford Raceway

What is Autograss?

Autograss Forum

About us

Subscriptions

Advertising

Latest issue

Back issues

Links

How to go racing

NASA club contacts




8 OCTOBER 2017 - INVICTA KENT AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
1 OCTOBER 2017 - CAMBRIDGE AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
30 SEPTEMBER 2017 - STOCK ROD WORLD CUP AT
ARENA -ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
23/24 SEPTEMBER 2017 - IRISH FASTEST PERSON ON GRASS at WEST WATERFORD
- coverage will be posted soon!

9 SEPTEMBER 2017 - EURO ROD WORLD CUP AT
ARENA -ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS FINALS - coverage coming soon. Sorry for the delay!

19/20 AUGUST 2017 - LADIES'  & JUNORS' NATIONALS- coverage will be posted soon!
13 AUGUST 2017 - PENNINE AUTOGRASS-
 coverage will be posted soon!
5/6 AUGUST 2017 - NATIONAL AUTOGRASS-CHAMPIONSHIPS -  coverage will be posted soon!
29 JULY 2017 - TIPPERARY RACEWAY
coverage will be posted soon!
22/23 JULY 2017 - ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS SERIES @ CORK -  coverage will be posted soon!
9 JULY 2017 - ANGMERING SCOTT WEST MEMORIAL ROUND 2 - coverage will be posted soon!
8 JULY 2017 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW ARENA-ESSEX coverage will be posted soon!
1/2 JULY 2017 - YORKSHIRE DALES AUTOGRASS - STOCK HATCH & F600 NATIONALS
coverage will be posted soon!
25 JUNE 2017 - BALLYSHANNON HOT ROD CLUB
coverage will be posted soon!
21 MAY 2017 - PENHOW AUTOGRASS
coverage will be posted soon!
14 MAY 2017 - SEGTO CHAMPIONSHIP @ TONGHAM
coverage will be posted soon!
13 MAY 2017 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW ARENA-ESSEX
coverage will be posted soon!
6/7 MAY 2017 - ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS SERIES @ CARLOW -  coverage will be posted soon!
29/30 APRIL - BRITISH AUTOGRASS SERIES @ MALLOW -  coverage will be posted soon!
16 APRIL 2017 - SEGTO ROUND 2 AT ANGMERING
- coverage will be posted soon!
9 APRIL 2017 - INVICTA AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
8 APRIL 2017 - SEGTO ROUND 1 AT ARENA -ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!

COMING SOON (sorry for the delay):
The 12th annual Oval Racing Expo

FULL REPORTS, RESULTS AND PHOTO GALLERIES


TRAGIC END TO 2016

We received the worst possible news just after Christmas when an accident during a Ladies' race at the St Stephen's Day meeting at the Waterford Raceway claimed the life of the club's devoted and universally loved secretary, Mairead D'Arcy.

Mairead was rightly regarded as the heart and soul of the Waterford Raceway (better known to Irish racers as "The Pike") and her personality and dedication to her local racers played a major part in making The Pike such a special and enjoyable place to go racing. When we paid an unannounced visit to The Pike in the summer we experienced at first hand how Mairead's smiling, welcoming and helpful presence made such a difference to every racer's and visitor's day at this historic track.

Having been brought up in a family who had all made a massive contribution over the years to the Waterford Raceway, Mairead loved her racing and was known for her ability to get into a great variety of cars and get the best out of them, whether in ladies' races or competing against the men. In November she'd raced for the first time at the Tipperary Raceway (Rosegreen) and came away a winner.

However, it's not just the racing world that will feel Mairead's loss. As a devoted early years teacher, she'd recently realised a dream with the very successful opening of her own school, "Maud's Little Learners" in her home village of Stradbally, Co Waterford.

To the D'Arcy family, the racers and supporters at Waterford Raceway, to everyone on the Irish racing scene who'd been touched by Mairead's influence, and to all in her local community, we offer our heartfelt condolences.

RIP Mairead

 


2016 season news archive .....
27 DECEMBER 2016 - TRENT CHRISTMAS PUDDING MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
11 DECEMBER 2016 - OVAL RACE CLUB AT ANGMERING
- coverage will be posted soon!
4 DECEMBER 2016 - STANDLAKE ARENA WESTCOUNTRY VIDEOS MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
20 NOVEMBER 2016 - STANDLAKE ARENA
- coverage will be posted soon!
13 NOVEMBER 2016 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
6 NOVEMBER 2016 - STANDLAKE ARENA BONFIRE MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
29 OCTOBER 2016 - SCUNTHORPE SPEEDWAY AUTOGRASS MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
23 OCTOBER 2016 - COVENTRY STADIUM GRASS ATTACK
- coverage will be posted soon!
9 OCTOBER 2016 - CAUSEWAY DASH FOR CASH
- coverage will be posted soon!
2 OCTOBER 2016 - MELTON AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
25 SEPTEMBER 2016 - INVICTA KENT AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
24 SEPTEMBER 2016 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
17/18 SEPTEMBER 2016 - STURTON & STOW UK AUTOGRASS FINALS
- coverage will be posted soon!
10/11 SEPTEMBER 2016 - EAST ANGLIAN OPEN AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
3/4 SEPTEMBER 2016 - LADIES' & JUNIORS' NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
27/28 AUGUST 2016 - ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS FINALS - WEST WATERFORD
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
21 AUGUST 2016 - WATERFORD RACEWAY (THE PIKE)
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
14 AUGUST 2016 - PENNINE AUTOGRASS KEITH KENT MEMORIAL
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
13 AUGUST 2016 - SEGTO CHAMPIONSHIP AT RTS ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
6/7 AUGUST 2016 - NATIONAL AUTOGRASS CHAMPIONSHIPS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
30/31 JULY 2016 - REVS HOT ROD CLUB AT BALLYMITTY, CO WEXFORD
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
23/24 JULY 2016 - ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS ROUND 2 - CORK
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
16/17 JULY 2016 - ST NEOTS AUTOGRASS BOB ROBINS MEMORIAL
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
10 JULY 2016 - OVAL RACE CLUB AT ANGMERING - SCOTT WEST MEMORIAL
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
2/3 JULY 2016 - STOCK HATCH AUTOGRASS NATIONALS - SCARBOROUGH
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
26 JUNE 2016 - STANDLAKE ARENA
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
25 JUNE 2016 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
18/19 JUNE 2016 - MALLOW AUTOGRASS DAMIEN FORDE MEMORIAL
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
12 JUNE 2016 - ST NEOTS AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
4/5 JUNE 2016 - ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS ROUND 1 - DOWN
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
30 MAY 2016 - STANDLAKE ARENA BANK HOLIDAY MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
29 MAY 2016 - OVAL RACE CLUB AT ANGMERING
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
28 MAY 2016 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
21/22 MAY 2016 - CENTRAL SCOTLAND AUTOGRASS - SCOTTISH OPEN
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
15 MAY 2016 - SEGTO CHAMPIONSHIP AT TONGHAM MOTOR CLUB
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
8 MAY 2016 - ST NEOTS AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
2 MAY 2016 - YORK AUTOGRASS BANK HOLIDAY MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
1 MAY 2016 - TONGHAM MOTOR CLUB
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
24 APRIL 2016 - INVICTA KENT AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
23 APRIL 2016 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
17 APRIL 2016 - PEMBROKESHIRE AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
   
   
 
3 APRIL 2016 - TRENT AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 


 
   




 
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
16-17 JANUARY 2016 - AUTOSPORT INTERNATIONAL
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
     
  COMING SOON -


 
  IT'S SHOW TIME - click on the picture for full details of the
Oval Racing Experience at Autosport International 2016

 
 
15 NOVEMBER 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW BRITISH CHAMPIONSHIPS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
14 NOVEMBER 2015 - AUTOGRASS ON TARMAC AT NORTHAMPTON
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
1 NOVEMBER 2015 - AUTOGRASS WINTER SERIES AT NOTTINGHAM
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
24 OCTOBER 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
18 OCTOBER 2015 - EAST ANGLIAN SEASON CLOSER AT ST NEOTS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
17 OCTOBER 2015 - STARTRAX AT COVENTRY STADIUM
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
11 OCTOBER 2015 - EASTERN OPEN CHALLENGE AT SPALDING
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
10 OCTOBER 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
4 OCTOBER 2015 - EASTERN OPEN CHALLENGE AT ST NEOTS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
26/27 SEPTEMBER 2015 - CAUSEWAY AUTOGRASS DASH FOR CASH
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
19/20 SEPTEMBER - SUPER AUTOGRASS WEEKEND AT WEST WATERFORD
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
13 SEPTEMBER 2015 - EAST ANGLIAN OPEN AUTOGRASS CHAMPIONSHIPS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
12 SEPTEMBER 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
5/6 SEPTEMBER 2015 - LADIES' & JUNIORS' AUTOGRASS NATIONALS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
29/30 AUGUST - ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS FINALS AT WEST WATERFORD
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
23 AUGUST 2015 - IRISH AUTOGRASS GRAND PRIX AT CARLOW
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
15/16 AUGUST 2015 - SCOTTISH OPEN AUTOGRASS CHAMPIONSHIPS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
8 AUGUST 2015 - SEGTO CHAMPIONSHIP AT ARENA ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
1/2 AUGUST 2015 - NATIONAL AUTOGRASS CHAMPIONSHIPS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
26 JULY 2015 - A WET DAY AT CARBURY HOT ROD TRACK
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
25 JULY 2015 - CAMPHIRE INTERNATIONAL HORSE TRIALS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
18/19 JULY 2015 - ALL IRELAND AUTOGRASS SERIES AT CORK
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
12 JULY 2015 - SEGTO CHAMPIONSHIP AT TONGHAM MOTOR CLUB
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
11 JULY 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
4/5 JULY 2015 - ST NEOTS BOB ROBINS MEMORIAL MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
27/28 JUNE - MALLOW AUTOGRASS IN THE BALLYHOURA MOUNTAINS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
20/21 JUNE 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW & SEGTO AT LYDDEN HILL
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
14 JUNE 2015 - ST NEOTS NATIONAL QUALIFIER
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
     
   
   
   
   
     
   
 
3/4 MAY 2015 - LEEWOOD TWO-DAY MEETING
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
2  MAY 2015 - UKAC ROUND 1 AT STURTON & STOW
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
25 APRIL 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
19 APRIL 2015 - SCOTTISH AUTOGRASS SEASON OPENER
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
12 APRIL 2015 - EAST ANGLIAN LEAGUE OPENER AT CAMBRIDGE
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
11 APRIL 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
6 APRIL 2015 - EASTER MONDAY AUTOGRASS AT HEREFORD
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
5 APRIL 2015 - SEGTO SEASON OPENER AT TONGHAM MOTOR CLUB
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
28 MARCH 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
22 MARCH 2015 - SPALDING AUTOGRASS
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
15 MARCH 2015 - STANDLAKE ARENA
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
14 MARCH 2015 - ROLLING THUNDER SHOW AT ARENA-ESSEX
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
8 MARCH 2015 - AUTOGRASS SEASON OPENER AT NOTTINGHAM
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
1 MARCH 2015 - STANDLAKE ARENA
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
14 FEBRUARY 2015 - STANDLAKE ARENA 2015 OPENER
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
17/18 JANUARY 2015 - THE TENTH ANNUAL OVAL RACING EXPO
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
8-11 JANUARY 2015 - AUTOSPORT INTERNATIONAL AT THE NEC
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
 
4 JANUARY 2015 - McNAMARA MOTORSPORT MALLOW FUN SPRINT
- coverage will be posted soon!
 
2015 NEWS ARCHIVE

2014 NEWS ARCHIVE

2013 NEWS ARCHIVE

2012 NEWS ARCHIVE

2011 NEWS ARCHIVE

Where has the magazine gone?

Thanks to everyone who's enquired after the magazine since our last printed issue, no 190, came out in August 2012. Thanks also to our subscribers and advertisers for your patience. 

 

We haven't given up on it, but our current workload, both in Autograss and in the "real world" isn't allowing us time at present to make firm plans to re-launch the mag.

 

We hope eventually to clear the decks of enough other work to allow the Review to make a comeback. Obviously the magazine world has changed in the 25 years since we first launched the Review, so we'll welcome your views on what you want and expect from a grass roots racing (maybe not just Autograss!) magazine in future ....


2010 NEWS ARCHIVE

2009 NEWS ARCHIVE

2008 NEWS ARCHIVE

2007 NEWS ARCHIVE

2006 NEWS ARCHIVE
 

You are visitor number Web Site Hit Counter since we last remembered to reset this counter!